Manga and anime are a phenomenon that in my experience students flock to and never really get out of. That’s a good thing in my opinion, and I run a weekly manga club to bring in new faces and to let the students watch Studio Ghibli films or other anime. It’s a huge hit and a lot of fun. I would recommend starting a manga club to any school librarian if you have the time. Now, on to the manga. In addition to checking our catalogue for borrowing stats, I asked our manga club what were the most popular titles, here’s what I came up with. Titles are listed in terms of popularity with our students.

These are the manga that are so popular I cannot keep them on the shelves. They get worn out, they get borrowed before they leave the returns cart. I recommend them for your library shelves as well! For a younger audience, here are some manga for early to middle grade readers. Bonus: Which Kimetsu No Yaiba Hashira are you? Take the quiz to find out!

The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 15The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 59The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 85The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 25The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 93The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 56The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 46The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 66The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 98The Most Popular Manga For High School Students - 25