I feel the same way about nonfiction comics. Some material is just hard to get through in print. Nonfiction can be dense and intense. There’s a lot of information to take in. My brain isn’t always up for it. But reading comics requires a different muscle. It’s a different way in. With comics, I’m absorbing information in more than one way: I’m reading the text, but I’m also looking at the art. Something about the combo makes it easier for me to tackle challenging subjects. Happily, there are a lot of wonderful works of graphic nonfiction out there. But that doesn’t mean I can’t dream about other nonfiction books I’d like to see adapted into comics. When it comes to books, more is always better. Why can’t we have print, digital, audio, graphic, YA versions of every book? More formats means more people accessing the work. I’m all in. So listen up, publishers: here are the top ten books on my graphic nonfiction adaption wishlist. If you’re eager to dive into some nonfiction comics that already exist, never fear: there are so many great ones! For starters, check out these nonfiction comics from 2021, these nonfiction YA comics, these queer nonfiction comics, and these moving graphic memoirs.

Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 32Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 54Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 85Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 48Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 97Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 97Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 43Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 14Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 4Nonfiction Now  10 Books I d Love to See Adapted Into Comics - 82